Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of modern society, the education system of university has witnessed and experience radical changes on each and every aspects, especially the selection of basic lessons. some argues that history courses should be taken by all majors student. From my perspective, it is unnecessary for all college students to learn history courses and the reasons are as below.

First and foremost, in contemporary society, most of university students are dealing with heavy work and complicated assignments of their own major, which prevent them from learning extra courses on purpose. For instances, the students whose major is computer science, are always facing with complex issues when typing their code, such as compile error, syntax error and so on, and as a result, they need to check their work for many time or study new programming language in order to solve problems. Under this circumstances, it is unnecessary for them to involve in the learning progress of another subjects.

Furthermore, learning history more doesn't means that we could benefit from it as much as we spend. take bill Gates, one of the famous enterpriser for example. While bill studying in college, he realized that it is pretty waste of his time to get information from school courses, so he choose to quit his university and indulge in his own work of Operating system. Since then, bill gradually make his commercial success and finally achieve the outstanding economic position among the industries of information technology. As is known to us, bill himself didn't study or participate to any history courses, but he also fulfill the life-goal except those additional knowledge.

Admittedly, appreciating history knowledge is not a totally bad thing, which could help us to understand some problems comprehensively. However, we could not sacrifice too much spare time to learn these knowledge if we are not the history major. if we are not unable to specialize our major technique as much as possible, then how could those extracurricular theory benefit us? Consequently, we should consider our career life more than our leisure.

In a nutshell, I disagree with the proposal that all the university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field or study is, which may distract us from necessary work of our major. what's more, learning more history knowledge can not benefit our future life efficiently.