Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I totally agree with the statement that young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities, and the reasons are as below.

Firstly, in the contemporary society, young people own less time after their daily work because of the overtime working mechanism, and even during the weekend, most of them probably choose to have a long and deep sleeping rather than go outside. Take my brother for example, he graduated since ten months ago and employed by an IT company, which refer to work begin 9:00 am to 9:00 pm from Monday to Saturday. Under this circumstance, he scattered most of his energy to engage in work place and had only tiny of times to entertain himself, not to mention that pay attention to what news occurred in his community.

What's more, youngsters always possess some grand dreams so that they have to spend their spare time studying new and comprehensive skills, which distract them from their local communities as well. As they thought, the society wouldn't be broken down or weaken merely because without their supporting , so why should they focus on those issues which are unable to affect their life? As a result, youngsters would like to improve themselves by attending extra courses in order to win in fierce competitions.

Admittedly, elder are also busy sometimes and they still participate in the local activities. so, the ignorance of communities according to youngsters behaviors shows the sobering reason that the lacking of collaborative circumstance among the society. A survey conducted by experts of Peking University reveals that over 78 percent of people whose ages from 19 to 25 shows less interesting on local events and knows little about current policies as well.

In a nutshell, young people nowadays do not have enough time to helping their communities because of the heavy burden from companies, and even they have spare times, they would prefer to learn new skills since the rigorous working situation in contemporary society.