Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

In the progressive world where we live in, parents do anything they can to help their children to have a successful future. It is a highly debated issue that whether parents should offer their school-age children money for each high grade or mark they get in school or not. Personally, I prefer parents to give their child money after getting a high mark in school and I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, offering children money or prize will motivate them to pay more attention to their lessons and study better to get high grades. To be more specific, everyone likes money and prize and this desire is more powerful in children. On the other hand, consider children with reluctancy to their lessons and there is no goal for them to be inspired. With offering them prize, parents will increase their desire to study their lessons. My personal experience is a good example of this concept. When I was an elementary school student, my mother offered me a deal that If I could pass the exceptional high talents student’s exam, she would buy me a play station. This deal inspired me a lot and tried hard to get that prize and finally I succeeded. This example taught me that hadn't she offered me that prize, I would not have been successful.

Secondly, this method not only helps children to get high marks in their exams, it also helps them to learn to try hard to earn money. Accordingly, if they want money, they should try and work hard to earn it. Thus, they can learn this lesson from early ages. For instance, my brother has a son. He gave his son 5 dollars after each exam that he got good grades in it. This approach made my nephew so strong and he got used to this thought that he should try hard for everything. now he is a successful cofounder of a digital marketing company. this example proves that how much it could be effective if parents offer their children money for high grades.

To sum up, I strongly believe that parents should give their children money or prize after they get good mark in their exams because it motivates them and helps them to learn the lesson of trying hard to achieve goals.