Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this day and age, money is considered needed awards when people complete tasks whose thesis appears in the education as well. While some people believe that children can receive money when they get high marks, some people ascertain that this idea has drawbacks. I strongly advocate this assumption due to the myriads benefits it brings.

To begin with, with reward, children’s motivation can be boosted which encourages students to study harder. For example, in my childhood, I ambitiously achieved high academic performance in order to obtain gifts from my parents. This implies that I could have more motivation to study which helped me to stay in honor for many years which reach the goal of improving my study. Besides that, in Viet Nam, many children positively behave because they can get materialism when they finish their duty so that they tend to help their parents or grandparents frequently.

Another benefit when children can get awards when having high grades is that they can use the money to buy equipment they need for study and learn how to manage money at a young age. With their own budget, students can buy school stuff that supplies them with tools to achieve knowledge easier. For example, in math, children can study well without a calculator or compass but the percentage is low; hence, children can lessen the challenging assignments from school. Moreover, when having money at a young age, children can practice and gradually master the managing money skills which are necessary for them in the future. Many adults still cannot learn how to regulate money flow well which leads them to be in debt at the end of the month. This is also the reason why there are many financial skills classes for adults at the moment because they did not have opportunities to train this skill in the past.

All things considered, with great advantages from the correlation of money and awards with high marks, children are the ones who get all that benefit.