Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Undoubtedly, education plays a crucial role in individuals’ life, and almost all parents are concern about their children that can be educated properly. Duo to this fact, some parents offer their school-age children money if they can get high marks. However, others disagree with this decision. In my opinion, paying money to children because of their brilliant results at school might be suitable and have positive effects on children’ attribute.

First of all, it is believed that some children are not really interested in studying and they get bored by their courses. Therefore, giving money to school-age children can be a proper solution to encourage them in order to study for getting great mark and also earn some money to buy something they want. In addition, the more high marks they get at school, the more money they achieve from parents and it can be a temptation for children to try even harder than before for getting awesome results. For example, when I was a child, I did not like mathematics at school and I could barely get a good mark in this lesson. Once my parents promised me to raise my pocket money if I could get a great mark at final exam. I can clearly remember that how much time I spent on studying math and finally I became successful and I could be the first-ranked at that exam.

Secondly, paying students money can teach them how to manage their budget which is really important for their future lives as an adult. Although the children are too young to spend their money rationally and not to waste it, they can learn how to manage their money after a while and they will be able to find some ways in order to save their money and also purchase some stuffs simultaneously.

In conclusion, some parents try to encourage their children to get high marks by offering them money and I definitely agree with this idea. Not only are children encouraged to study harder for getting more money, but also they can learn how to manage their budget.