some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. do you think this is a good idea?

This is evident that the parents are concerned about their children' performance at school and they always try to find good methods to motivate their children to study harder. Although some people argue that parents should not give money as a reward to their children for getting a good mark, others assume that it can be an influential method. From my perspective, I agree with the latter group and I think the children can gain lots of benefits from receiving money from their parents and each of my reasons are elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, receiving money as a reward can stimulate the children and it can help them to become more passionate about school and keep their interest. My friend childhood memorable experience is a compelling example of this. When she was in fourth grade, she got bad marks and was completely reluctant to go to school. She tried to convince her parents to let her leave school. Her parents found it difficult to handle this problem. Finally, they set a goal for her and considered a monetary reward for it. So this suggestion had a profound effect on her and it made her interest in school. So her productivity was raised and she achieved prosperity. So the monetary rewards can improve the children's performance at school.

Secondly, the children begin to learn how to manage their own money at the early stages of their life. They are given a chance to improve their financial skills which is very useful for their future. For instance, when I was a child, my parents gave me money because of my good performance at school. Therefore, I saved my money and bought a video game which was my determined goal. When I look at my video game these days, I remember those unforgettable days. So receiving money from parents as a reward can make better the children's financial ability.

In conclusion, although some people oppose setting tangible rewards such as money for children, I have a positive idea about it and I think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. It not only is a good stimulus but also teaches children how to manage their own money.