TPO-44

some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork.

It is no secret to anyone that children are one of the most significant segments of society. Their parents have a tremendous and profound effect on their children's progress and development. So it is critical that busy parents spend their limited free time with their children. Although some people argue that parents should involve themselves in their kid's schoolwork in their free time, others assume that it is better to use their time to play games or sports together. In my perspective, I agree with the latter group for a couple of reasons.

One remarkable reason is that psychologists believe that playing can boost children's social skills, and it is profitable not only in their current time but also future. The statistics show that when parents spend their time to play with their children, their kids realize that they are the first priority of their parents. Therefore, it helps them to achieve prosperity and raise their productivity in their life. For instance, one of my friends is a manager of a big and famous company. I vividly remember that when we were classmate at school, she always played at home with her parents. Although her parents worked out, they never evaded their parental responsibility, and they strived to spend their leisure time to play with their children. Therefore, playing leads my friend to be always independent, and she passed her life barriers tactfully. So playing with kids can have a noticeable effect on the children's characteristic.

Second, if parents use more time with their offspring, they can know each other better. So their relationship becomes close and friendly, which help them to share their emotion and feeling with each other. For example, my father always played with me when I was a child. However, he was obliged to work hard, and he did not have enough time to be with his family, he always met his parental commitments. He was not only a father but also a close friend for me. I consulted with him in all situations and circumstances, and he never left me alone in hardship and difficulties of my life. Furthermore, parents can strengthen their family connection if they allocate their time to their family.

In conclusion, however, some busy people prefer to spend their limited time to help their offspring in their schoolwork, others believe that it is better to play with their children. I argue that playing can be more efficacious because it improves the children's social behaviors and skills, and helps them to be closer and friendly with their parents.