Some people always follow their dreams even if the dreams are ambitious. Some think we should focus on achieving realistic goals. Which do you agree with? Why?

In today's modern and sophisticated world, defining goals in life plays a vital role in people's success. In this connection, people have different targets in their lives. Although contested by many that the matter of following a realistic goal is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that pursuing ambitious dreams should be designated as a scope, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, by following an ambitious goal, one can develop their skills, which helps them to become a skillful person in their lives. To be more specific, when one faces the challenges which are new and dreamy, they should try harder than the situation in which they should follow normal goals. By doing so, people can find their talents as well as abilities, which they did not discover in routine life. According to my own experience, I was interested in paintings; however, it was not my major at university. I started to follow my dream about drawing a girl on canvas; however, my friend, who was a great artist believed that I could not perform the task as I did not study painting methods. I watched many informative painting programs on Youtube to learn requirements; thus, I could draw a wonderful girl, so much so that my friend invited me to depict my painting in her exhibition. If I had not followed my dream, I would not have become familiar with my painting skills.

Second, people feel satisfied with their lives when they define their dreams as their scopes regardless of the results. To elucidate, it is satisfying to follow dreams even if the consequence is not desirable because the importance is enjoying the moments which one dedicates to achieve dreams. For example, my brother had a dream to participate in a marathon, so I advised him to try his chance. Accordingly, he registered in the marathon, and he allocated a tremendous amount of time to practice and preparing himself for the race. Although he was exhausted after running, he was happy as he tried t for his dream. He participated in the marathon, and he could not finish this, but he did not feel upset since he enjoyed all the seconds, which he focused on his ambitious dream.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that people should follow their dreams. Not only does the following desires help people to evolve their skills, but it also gives meaning to one's life.