Some people believe that a college or university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students. Discuss these views. Which view do you agree with? Explai

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that with the advancement and modernization of the world, everyone is striving hard to raise its status. In this regard, education is of paramount importance. Education has revolutionized the world with multiple breakthroughs and developments. There are different schools of thought among people, where some being conservative wanted to limit the knowledge to only top achievers; others contemplate education as a right, accessible to everyone. As for my opinion, I would champion the notion that college and university education should be available to every student. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my stance is associated with the fact that in order to flourish a country economy education plays a prime role. It is even being said that in order to win a country one might need an army, but in order to win civilizations, the only tool is education. It is obvious that students are the successors of a country and, nation success depends on them. Therefore, the provision of education to every student is necessary. It is also notable that there are not only top achievers in society, but there are also people of various capabilities and educative backgrounds. Thus, education should be available to everyone. By the way of illustration, My country, Pakistan is a 3rd world country but its now progressing to development. Before half a century, education was only accessible to bright pupils and top achievers. As result, my country was far back in the race of advancement. Conversely, now it is progressing due to the reason that higher authorities make higher education accessible to everyone.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the idea that providing education only to limited good students is unfair because it might lead to certain other crimes in society. As education is not only confined to books, it instills moral and ethical values in students. It is probable that not everyone is able to learn those values because they are deprived of higher education. This unequal distribution of resources results in envy and anger in other students and they will indulge themselves in crimes. As a case in mind to shed some light. My friend who lives in Sindh, a conservative province of my country, with restricted education opportunity. Her brother was below average student who couldn't continue his education because of unfair education access in his city. As a result, he got prisoned because he tried to suffocate one of his top achievers in jealousy. If he had provided access to higher education, he might not have developed such hatred and anger and not lead to such hateful crime.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that the availability of education to every student equally has innumerable advantages. For the sake of brevity, few points are worth, reiterating. First, providing education access to everyone will result in the establishment of an educative society. Second, restricting tertiary education opportunities to only good students will be an injustice towards other students.