When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone plans to create a productive project, for that he might consider all the possible aspects so that outcome will be well appreciated and widely accepted. Some people tend to prepare for their assignments by email, others consider that interpersonal communication is critical for completing the project. If I were asked I would definitely say that a successful final project would be only possible with the active in-person participation of members. My firm belief in intercommunication for the efficacy of work is for a number of reasons, and I will develop my ideas in subsequent paragraphs.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is associated with the common workplace ethic. Colleagues who collaborate personally are at an advantage because they present counterarguments that assist in their comprehension and conflict resolution. Since they are provided with the chance to discuss every bit of their project and, they resolve their mutual disagreements. As a result, they have not only achieved their goals but have proved to be an exemplary employee for the company too. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my company's experience. The previous year, a study was conducted in my company to check the effectiveness of employees' work. All the employees were divided into groups and had given a software issue to be fixed and, they were requested to submit that on a fixed date. The colleagues who participated in the preparation through in-person communication were able to fix the issue efficaciously whereas workers who interacted by email were failed to accomplish their task. When asked, the employees credited their success to the powerful discussion they had during their conflict resolution. It is clear to see that in-person communication is conducive to profitable work.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that when classmates are provided with the opportunity of face to face interaction, they produce innovative ideas that make them high achievers. This is because when people work together, they share their knowledge and work towards each other weaknesses to make them their strengths. As a result, the outcome is a collective effort. Drawing from my son's experience, last semester his science teacher gave him the project. He chose to work with his friend and presented the project together. My son was good at science, but he did not know about media presentations. Both boys worked strenuously and helped each other to overcome their weaknesses and when they presented their collective media project. Teachers were amazed by their project and they were able to achieve the highest grades in class. Had they worked together in person, would not it have possible to create a media project.

In the light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that communication between colleagues is essential for the progress of the project because they will not only discuss their disagreements but also come up with creative ideas to enhance their performances.