Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Earth, where a vast variety of species live, is one of the most important planets in the solar system and it is also of vital importance to human being. The earth provides diverse resources we need to survive and is the only planet capable of life existence in the solar system. Some people believe that human activities have been harming the earth, others would disagree. In my view human activities have brought a huge damage to the earth for two main reasons.

First, many of these activities cause global warming. Cutting trees down for various goals including paper production and providing material for some structures, numerous factories and vehicles all over the world have made an increase in earth temperature. For instance, in 2004 an international organization reported that compared to 10 years before that time in 1994 the average temperature of the earth has increased by one degree. The researchers mentioned that the huge amount of worldwide carbon dioxide produced by cars and industrial factories entered to earth atmosphere has brought about this change. This issue will cause a significant change in sea and ocean levels and will threaten lives on earth. As you can see, destructive activities of human being is a menace to the survival of earth.

Second, different human activities result in extinction of different species. Overhunting of some animals has always destroyed the natural instinct of the earth. Sea pollution has also had an adverse effect on various lives of species. For example, environmentalists revealed a report in 2010 stating that 100 species are in the risk of demise due to different contaminants entered by human being to oceans. This experience clearly illustrates that destructive activities of human being have put many lives in danger, and led to drastic changes in the nature of earth.

In sum, though some may think that human activities have culminated in making the world a better place, but I believe the opposite is true. Not only have these activities caused global warming but also led to the extinction of variety of species witch both will change and subsequently destroy the earth planet. I advise every human being to modify their activities in order to save the world and make it a better place not only for us but also for all living species on earth.