Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have done a lot of things since we have found a life on this planet. I firmly believe that humans have greatly helped to become it is better to place to live. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, since the medieval century, people have invented a great number of things such as electricity and technology even the computer which numerously aids to live with more ease. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by own experience. I was born in high- tech century which has plenty of utilization that makes my life happier. I do not have to worry about heat and food like in the earlier times. Thanks to those great inventions, now I can spend more time with my family and friends because everything is abundant and even more advanced. In primitive times, humans spent most of their time to forage food and shelters; however, today the only thing we can concern its own happiness. Additionally, more and more things are inventing, we are becoming more genius and knowledgeable than ever before. It goes without saying that if I were not born on this planet, I would not live happy as today’s me.

On top this, thanks to the human’s efforts to make this planet a better place, we are the only species that can concern for others such as preserving extinct animals and even protect some areas. Drawing from my own experience, when I was a little girl, I really loved to watch documentary movies about nature. I have deeply known that sometimes nature is so brutal for animals and plants even people such as Ice Ages and Tsunamis. However, if people do something for protecting them from these natural disasters, this planet will become a more convenient place to live for even plants and animals. As a result, I decided to become an environmental specialist to preserve a lot of faunas and floras from the danger of extinction. If I was not convinced that humans can contribute to this planet to become a better place, I would not major in this area and would not share my life with such beautiful creatures.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that individuals have greatly influenced on this planet to become a more comfortable and pleasant place. This is because people have invented a large number of useful things to help others to live with more ease and this is because they can save a lot of animals’ and plants’ lives from terrible disaster and misfortunes.