Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In Hinduism, the Earth is considered as " the mother of all." It provides us shelter, food and clothes which are the basic needs of all creatures on earth like animals, birds, mammals and many more. Out of those human are considered the powerful animal on the earth. Their activities affect the earth in positive or negative way. But, in my opinion human activity harms earth.

Firstly, human cut the trees everyday for his benefit to get lend for construction of buildings, to use wood for constructions of homes, making furniture, or to burn it. On the other side, he does not plant enough number of trees. So, this imbalance put the ecosystem under danger. So, it gives problem like green house effect, flood, drought. It endangers the habitats of animals and birds. As a result many trees, plants, shrubs, animals and birds are getting extinct.

Moreover, digging activity has increased not only on land but also in ocean to satisfy increasing demand of gas, petrol, diesel, or other derivatives of petroleum. So, it creates the space underneath the earth. This is one of the reason for earthquake and tsunami.

Additionally, pollution has increased. Trees are responsible to inhale carbon dioxide and to exhale oxygen. As the carbon dioxide decreases, it controls the temperature on the earth. But, on one side human cuts too many trees per year and on the other side the usage of automobiles have increased. So, it leads to dangerous environment for survival of living organism.

In nutshell, the starting of any human activity looks pleasing, but the long term results have hazardous effect on life on earth. Save earth and save life