Some people believe that money should be prioritized over time ?Do you agree or disagree ?Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Our life revolves mainly around the two things as mentioned by the author,money and time , while mostly there are more people who favour the former rather than the latter. In my opinion, time should be prioritized over money as eventually time is comparatively more valuable than money. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with,as it is rightly said that “Time and Tide waits for none” , time once gone can never be relived again as opposed to money which comes and goes.No amount of money is equivalent to the amount of time wasted.People run behind money and tend to forget the valuable time lost in order to achieve their goals.For instance , a person living in India with a decent job gets a better opportunity to work in US with higher pay ,and the person grabs this opportunity without looking back at time he would compromise with his family and relatives.Eventually the person realizes that he should have spend more time with his closed ones when it was possible as opposed to pursuing his greed of earning more money.

Secondly, the ambition of earning more money sometimes has detrimental effects on our health. As a person succeeds in his/her career his ambition grows and makes him work even harder than before without thinking about the effect it has on their well being. As there are many rich people who suffer from a myriad of diseases as they do not have enough spare time to relax.Moreover what good is money if we do not have the time to utilize it .For instance , a rich person who works continuously might eventually develop a terminal illness and then even though he has all the money in the world but has no time to utilize it.

In conclusion, a person who values time over money tends to be more satisfied and happy in life .As it is said that time is money , time is the most important currency which a person should possess.