Some people believe that students should be given one long vacation each year. Others believe that students should have several short vacations throughout the year. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons

Vacation is an important part of education process that should not interfere with learning but help it. Although some people think that students should relax one for a long time, I feel otherwise. Both teachers and students will get benefit from a series of short relaxation since students will be able to learn harder. Besides that, this approach gives more flexibility in planning of vacations.

To begin with, the system with a number of short holidays has some advantages for educational process. When we do something for a long time without rest, our productivity and motivation decrease. This is what will happen if students have one long holiday. They can suffer from overload and will not able to work hard. However, a short vacation may change the situation and provide students the rest that they need in. As a result, to be productive and to have high-performance pupils should have frequent holidays. Besides that, Let's imagine that a student had a long vacation and comes to school after that. We may predict that the pupil has forgotten all that he learned before, so he has to study almost from the beginning. That definitely worse the performance of students. This problem can be solved by a short holiday as well because students will always be in an educational medium.

What is more, a lot of small vacations allow to organize trips better. By that I mean, that we may want to spend our holiday with friends. However, they may work and have troubles with getting of vacation is summer since it is hot time. Even if we combine our schedules, the problems may remain. One of them is that tourist attractions are often overcrowded in summer, so visiting them in off seasons is profitable. By the same token costs of trips in summer are often higher than at other times. Furthermore, people may like winter activities such as skiing and so on. All of that causes make splendid holidays through all the year preferable for students, for they can save money and be more flexibly in choosing time spending.

To summarize, I believe that it is better for students and professors to have a number of short holidays instead of one long vacation. Reasons for that are an increase in student's performance and flexibility of vacation.