Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

When it comes to the issue the ways for increase students’ performance, some people suggest tat students should have entitle to go to classes. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the important reasons is that students can optimize their time and money. Nowadays, most students have to work and study at the same time to pay the tuition of university. Hence, it is entirely possible that their work limits them to attain all classes of the university, and may they face some problem for gaining more knowledge. Nevertheless, they can to continue their education without going to classes. I think that a small instance can give some light to this matter. Students who live in poor countries almost can not afford to enroll in the university, because it is very expensive as well as time-consuming. Studying at home without going to the classes eliminates the hustle for paying much money and spending time in the university.

A further point we must consider is that students can customize their learning process according their condition. It is quite normal that every teacher have a certain method of teaching, which can not favorable for all students. I think there is not a better example than myself when I wan in the university. At that time, I had a biology teacher that he tended to use open discussions, which take the much time of the class, while most of these debates was vain and we never gained essential knowledge of them. Nevertheless, I think that staying at home and self-study was more beneficial for me, because I could use of the Internet to have access plenty of seminars, lectures, and videos, which related my course.

In contrast, some students are not able to schedule their time for without attending the class, and this suggestion can affect their learning process negatively. For instance, students may spend much time to play video games or going out with their friends, because he think that he can study all of contents o books in some days. Eventually, near the test days he will find that he lose much their time and their procedure for studying was not right, while he can not make it up.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that students can save their time and increase their learning performance when they have authority to go to classes. Admittedly, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that some students can not to schedule their time, which impacts their education process negatively. Nonetheless, I strongly believe that its benefits outweigh dangerous.