Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been a constant drumbeat over what busy parents should do with their children in their spare time. While some people point out that playing games with their honey brings about true happiness and tight connections, it is my firm belief that parents should spend time helping their assignments for some reason. I will describe and develop my ideas and explanations in subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, children greatly focus on their studies and test scores, and providing useful insights into their assignments is beneficial for their academic performances. In other words, most parents are well-educated, and so they can relate strategies about studies to their children. My own experience is a compelling example. When I was a junior high school student, I usually had a great deal of schoolwork to deal with. To be more specific, I was not good at understanding some old Chinese poems and articles. Luckily, since my mother, Lisa, graduated from the Chinese Literature department at NTU, she had taught me many critical methods to solve tough problems in my homework. As a result, I received several full points in my following quizzes and exams! If my mom had not helped me resolve the questions, I would not have achieved so much in exams. Consequently, I think that parents should assist their children with their schoolwork.

Besides, children tend to have fun with their friends in school rather than play with my dad and mom; therefore, I think parents don't have to play games or sports with their children, and they should focus on helping the homework. For instance, I played dodge ball with my friends in my elementary school frequently. To elaborate, we had short breaks for ten minutes between classes, and my friend and I would take advantage of this leisure time, ran to the ground, and played dodge ball with students from other classes. Eventually, every day, when I went back home, I was exhausted and could not afford to play other sports or games. Since I played sports significantly in my school, actually, I did not listen to the lectures carefully, which means I need help in the assignments. For this reason, I think that parents should take care of their children's homework instead of playing with them.

In light of the reasons mentioned above, I firmly believe that to handle the homework with children is the best choice.