Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

In this fast-changing world, spending time with children has become next to impossible for some parents. The importance of this issue raises the question of how parents should spend time with their children and which approaches to have a more significant effect on children’s minds: playing games with children or doing a related activity to the schoolwork of children. When it comes to me, according to the reasons which are presented in the subsequent paragraph, I believe that playing games or sports with children is more beneficial for both parents and children.

Firstly, playing sports can improve the relationship between parents and their children since by doing these activities children can have fun and have a good memory from their childhood. Drawing from my own experience, my father was a construction worker and he had to work 14 hours a day. Thus, he hadn't enough time to spend with my siblings and me. I remember at the weekend he played cards with us and we had a lot of fun together. By playing with his children he tried to improve his relationship with them.

Secondly, playing games and having fun can have a positive influence on children's schoolwork. Since children spend a lot of their time at school and their minds are busy with academic subjects, having fun with family and playing games or sport will increase their efficiency with their studies. These activities draw children's attention away from study for a while and their minds will become more fresh for learning new lessons.

Lastly, I think the best use of parents' time is to have fun and playing sports with their children because it’s good for the health of the whole family. Nowadays, the sedentary lifestyle is more common among families also the wide use of the internet and technology threaten the health of children and families. Therefore, by playing sports, parents not only can build a stronger relationship with their children but they can improve the health condition of themselves and their children.

In conclusion, I believe that have fun with children is the best use of the limit time of the parents because they can have a healthier lifestyle, improve their relationship with their children, and increase the school efficiency of children. It is crucial that parents spend some quality time with their children because children need it very much.