Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are all aware that the quality of time that parents spend during the childhood of their kids is a milestone to ensuring a bright life. Therefore, hard-working parents are pretty concerned about how to employ their limited free time with their kids to gain the best possible outcomes. I believe that busy parents should dedicate that precious time in fun and sports with their children rather than helping them in their studies. I feel this way for two reasons that I will explore in the subsequent essay.

First and foremost, parental involvement in fun and sports with kids is a form of investment in their future careers to develop beneficial skills and competencies. For example, most prestigious universities compete over the outstanding athletic students, offering them many privileges such as scholarships, which elevate their debt and make them concentrate on their academic studies instead of working to pay their expenses. A recent statistic shows that most talented athletes in baseball and basketball were training with their parents at an early age because they communicate better with their parents and thrive in active, high-energy status. As you can see, if it were not for their parents' sharing that specific sport with their kids, they would not have been recognized.

Secondly, growing up with parents who share fun and joyful time means living in an ideal relaxing atmosphere, which creates a profound bond of love that sustains a lifetime. For instance, my parents were extremely busy as full-timers throughout my childhood. However, they managed to commit their leisure time every Saturday to have fun, watching movies, or going out for a walk with us. I still can recall beach time in Alexandria, my hometown, where my dad gave me my first lesson in swimming, and my mom taught me the racketball. As a result, we are all as brothers and sisters have unforgettable memories full of passion and emotions for our parents. Therefore, we are sentimentally attached to them and still gather every Saturday in our parent's home despite being busy.

In conclusion, I believe that preoccupied parents will spend their worthy time efficiently if they focus on entertaining their kids. It is not only for their future development but also for strengthening parent-child relationships.