Some people like to work at home, while others prefer to work in the office. Which do you prefer and why?

The work environment has enormous impacts on employees' self-satisfaction. Whereas some individuals choose the office-work setting, others desire a home-working approach. Frankly, I prefer to do work from home for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, it saves time, which reflects on my leisure and gives me a golden chance to enjoy my life. For instance, I am a full-time working mother, and I have plenty of responsibilities to achieve toward my career and family. I worked in an office for several years; I suffered a lot with the overloaded efforts that I had to do to complete those tasks. Long commuting time was consuming most of my energy and leaving me exhausted and dissatisfied with my performance in both my job and household tasks. However, When I changed my work style to work from home, I was able to finish all my duties with an enthusiastic spirit. I directed all my energy and time to the job, and I accomplished my household chores in time that I was supposed to waste it driving from and into work. Accordingly, I have more time available to enjoy with family and friends, and I can even travel abroad, Whereby I achieve my workload effectively. As you can see, working from home does save time.

Secondly, it saves money, which is another remarkably potential benefit that comes along with remote work for both employees and employers. For example, as I mentioned above, I have changed to remote work, and I found out that I saved a lot of money through various paths. Currently, my cost of living has dropped immensely. I have my coffee and my lunch at home, and I do not spend money on gas to commute or buy as many clothes as before. I even get a higher tax refund for my household expenses. Besides, my salary is even higher because I save a substantial amount of money for my employers. I do not need an office or a space to work in, and I do not cost my employers any operating costs like electricity, stationary, or kitchen and water supplies. So, my company optimizes and minimizes its costs to use it for other objectives. Admittedly, this experience taught me that working from home does save money.

In conclusion, a home-working approach is a better choice not only because it saves time, but also it saves money.