Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is beyond doubt that in this contemporary world, people are so busy with their hectic lives. In this regard, spending time with our loved ones is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars that how people especially parents should utilize their free time with their kids efficiently. Some believe the best use of that time is to have fun playing games while others prefer to do educational activities. As for the writer's opinion, I prefer the idea of playing sports with offsprings. To what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that the involvement of parents and children in sports activities helps them to freshen their minds and it is good for their health. It is notable that nowadays, the majority of the population do work or get an education in a sedentary position. Therefore, it is essential for them to do exercise to improve their health by either playing sports or going for a walk. The best use of free time from a tiring day for parents is to play with the children. It is crystal clear, by doing so, not only they will spend some period with them, but also, they can do body workout which aids their brain cell to get fresh air and have a break from continuous stimulation. As a case in mind, when I and my husband come back home from work, we play soccer with our daughter. Since it not only assists us to relieve the pressure of the whole day but also spending time with our daughter helps her to promote her motor development, we always wake up fresh in the morning. Therefore, playing is important.

The second exquisite rationale behind my belief is rooted in the fact that playing promotes bonding among parents and their kids. It is worth mentioning that due to the modernization of time period, parents have forgotten to give some of their precious time to their kids which hinders their long-term interaction and building of trust. To increase their bonding with kids, it is significant to share moments by having fun to make their time memorable. By playing games, parents get to know their kid's perspectives and a chance to understand them better which develops a strong relationship. By way of illustration, my father did not spend time with my brother because he was so busy with his work. As a result, my brother could not develop a good relationship with my father and resulted in the loss of trust in the relationship. Had my father spent time with him, he would have trusted him. This example clearly explains my opinion.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer although by doing school-related work together, parents can help their children to learn better, playing games with them is more significant. For the sake of brevity, a couple of reasons are worth reiterating: first, sports are beneficial for health, secondly, it creates a good bond with parents. As an essayist, I vehemently urge parents to spend quality time with their kids by playing games. By doing so, a strong relationship will build between them.