Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is beyond doubt that due to the modernization of this world, technology has advanced that it entertains humans with movies and television. In this regard, people imitate what they see. There has been no shortage of debate among scholars whether movies cause a positive impact on people's behavior or do damage to their perception. As for the writer's opinion, I subscribe to the idea of movies really affect people's behavior negatively. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that children's language gets affected badly by watching shows on television. Since the use of informal language is common in movies, children tend to adopt it quickly because they do what they see. They initiate indecent talk with their elders which leads parents to worry about their kids' behavior. Moreover, the use of violation is up to an extent that children's behavior is in danger. By way of illustration, last week my son was watching the movie 'Avengers'. The language was so inappropriate that I had to force him to stop watching it.

The second exquisite reason makes me hold the belief that sexual content in movies creates an adverse impact on society. Itis worth mentioning that nowadays, all movies contain intimate and romantic scenes that cause addiction to watch these shows more in the young generation. Due to this, they tend to watch adult videos online from specific websites which affect their physical and mental health adversely. Producers add sexual content to entertain their audience and provoke them to view movies often which increases their profit. As a case in mind, in high school one of my class fellows got addicted to watching adult content. His addiction gotten worse with time and led him to end up in treatment centers for their health. Had he not watched romantic movies at such a young age, he would not have fallen prey. This example clearly shows my point.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that although movies provide good information and a perfect example of an ideal life, their drawbacks are way more than their benefits. For the sake of brevity, a couple of reasons are worth reiterating: firstly, movies effects children's way of speaking, secondly, sexual content affects young people badly. As a writer, I vehemently urge people to make good use of social media. By doing so, the society will prosper more.