Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The life of any working parents are so full of commitments that they usually don't have time for some personal or social duties and activities. I do agree that parents should spend their free time in playing sports or games, as these activities are essential to their health, emotional stability and happiness. I believe that children should depend on themselves in doing their schoolwork, under the supervision of their parent, but without direct interference.

To begin with, the parents, like any human beings, needs to have some activities that vital to their health, whether physically or emotionally. I do believe that playing sport is vital to their health. When are able to maintain a healthy lifestyle, they will able to take care, not only of themselves, but also of their beloved children. Furthermore, these kind of activities are important to the emotional stability of the parents, where they can feel some personal space where they can practice their hobbies. For example, I have read a research that stated that parents who regularly play sports and have any kind of hobbies or social activities are happier in their life, which naturally reflects positively on their relation with their children. Having said all the above, this way of life will be my favorite choice.

Second, the parents should help their children to be more independent, especially when it comes to their school duties or homework. They learn how to solve their problems and fulfill their commitments, without expecting help from others. The parents should play the role of the adviser and the guide when needed, not to interfere directly. If you teach your child to be independent in his early years, he likely will have happy years in his future, because he has learnt face the difficulties of life. I do apply this way in my life with my children, where I found that it influenced their personalities in a very good way. That doesn't mean to not have fum time with your children, on the contrary, you can have them learn how to practice sport with you, which will, on the long run, enhance their health and confidence.

To sum up, I think it is crucial for the parents to spend their time in activities that improve the overall quality of their life, sports are one good way to achieve that since it gives you the good health and mood. It goes without saying that caring about their health will make them happy and will enable them to care more for their lovely children. They should also encourage their children to engage in these physical activities to have a lovely healthy happy family.