Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork.

Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Modern life with a lot of problems often makes people very busy with it. People must worry about too many issues that they do not have time to care about themselves or their children. As a result, in this time that parents cannot look after, children have the ability to choose what they want to do, this is time for their hobbies. Some people argue that children should spend this time to play games or sports, however, some claim that it is best use that time doing things that relate to schoolwork. In my opinion, I believe that children should take this time to have funs in playing games or sports.

Nowadays, studying in school remain almost time of children. They sometimes must study up to ten hours a day. It is too much for children to study. Therefore, I believe, in period when children are not in school, they should be permit to do what they want such as playing sports or games with their friends. It is very good way for children to relax after stressing hours at school. If children also spend their free time for studying or something relevant to it, I believe this will make children very tired, even scare the studying. Beside of that, spending too much time on learning is not an effective method. Some studies have claims that children that have relaxing time between studying hours have better result than children do not have. In general, when parents are too busy to play with their children, they should permit them to play what they want.

Additionally, playing games or sports is also one way for studying. It is a fact that studying at school is not enough, students must study in outside environment. Things that children learn from outside such as communicating skill, independence or having more fiends will help children develop more completely. For example, one child who always pays attention on studying, all his/her time uses to studying or things relevant to this, this child will develop not completely and does not have friends. It is very negative for this child in the future and in the mental development. In basically, playing after stress hours of learning is necessary for a child to fulfill.

Some people can say that if parents permit their children to play games or sports, they can have risk of too passion on playing and forgetting the studying. Or some people states that this playing time can make children be dangerous. Nevertheless, I believe that is just a short sight of them. Children playing what they want does not mean that their parent do not care anything about what they playing. I mean here parents have their enough controlling with the playing of their children.

In conclusion, I want to state again my perspective here. Parents should permit their children to playing what they want in their free time. This is a good method for the normal developing of children. Modern day requires many in a person if he/she want to success. And of course, children should equip early for their future.