Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of parents' spending time with their kids engendered copious controversies among people. Some people are inclined toward opinion that parents should use their time to play with their children and have fun. However, others may take an opposite view point and believe that there are more beneficial for children, if parents help in their schoolwork. As far as I am concerned, parents should spend their time with children for school work. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite reason to mention is that children always play with their friend in school in this hectic life and it is vital and necessary to help children to study. For example, when students going to a school, between classes they play with each other or even after the school when they going to their home they play with each other. My brother in school always runs in school's environment and chases his friend. Moreover, children always have problem with their homework and we cannot trust them and except to solve this problems with their friend's help. Hence, parents should help their children to solve their problem and finishing their homework and parents with this way get sure that children spend time on their homework.

The second significant point supporting my idea is that parents must motivate and check their children. Nowadays, the development in the technology happening at a very fast pace and there are many things such a computer game which distract children's mind. Therefore, children instead of studying their lessons, they prefer to play computer game and parent should stop this. For instance, my friend who was one of the clever student in our class, after his parents buy him a computer instead of studying, plays with it for long hour and this affected whose score and his parents told him if he stops studying, they are going to sell whose computer. After this his parents allow him to play with computer if he gets a high mark.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned argument, there are more advantage for children when their parents spend their time with them for doing schoolwork. Consequently, it is highly recommended that all parents around the world spend more time with their children and get involved in their schoolwork. In fact, there are a myriad of other reasons, challenging the above statement, which could not be mentioned but are not embraced due to the dearth of time.