Some people like doing work by hand. Others prefer using machines. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

While many people still be able to complete their daily works without using any modern technology, I believe that machines can conduct those works with better quality and spend shorter period of time. In this essay, I will discuss reasons and examples to support my viewpoint.

To begin with, in works that involve with calculating, machine can surely perform better than human. Even the most genius person who is able to instantly formulate many equations in their head and, then, rapidly write them on the paper, will never be competed with a simple computer. Therefore, several positions that related with mathematics such as engineers, accountants, scientists, or even clerks will certainly perform faster and more precise by using, at least, a computer or a calculators than working without any support from any machine. Moreover, using such calculator always give the correct mathematical answer avoiding most of possible human errors.

Second, in crafting work, modern machine can create delicate product as human's hand do. Although some people might argue that craftsman's work is more impressive in that it is completed with unique quality, machine can spend less time producing several duplicated versions of that work with the similar properties to the unique one. This is the reason that several modern manufacturers, such as fabric factory, replace their worker with machines, saving a lot of hiring cost and, again, reducing human error made by worker.

Third, present-day machines support the creativity of people. In designing work as designer or architecture, many ideas and features can be added, altered, or removed easily by using an average computer. If those professionals draw their work on papers, then it would be inconvenient to edit anything when new ideas are popping up, to undo any error, or to reproduce the works. Computers are sure to secure their places in those professional's office.

In conclusion, I suggest that people, if possible, use machines and technologies to complete their work because they will finish it faster and better than to classically work by just hands.