Some people prefer to focus on ambitious dreams while others

think realistic goals are more important. Which do you prefer and

why?

People are motivated by their objectives, their goals make them strive to achieve them. In this regard, although some people believe that, their dreams must be ambitiously, I do not think in this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, thinking to much about ambitious dreams makes people disappointed. Personally speaking, if people think of objectives which are not acheivable, they life will be meaningless. In other words, most of the people do not live on the condition that all they dreams come true, so it is better for them to just be willing of their reasonable goal, since in this way they are more happy with whatever they have. To paint it in a more vivid picture, I read an intresting story about a boy who wanted to be a famous actor, as it was written on the book, the boy was not skillful enough to be a actor, and being a actor was a kind of ambitious dream for him, since he could not achieve his dream, he was disappointed and finally kill himself. Considering this story, we should all have dreams which are not impossible to fulfill.

Second, I am of the opinion that we should see the reality of life and try hard for the reality is meaningful and cause to success. In other words, thinking of dreams which are not available just makes people away from their real objectives. if people think of their ambitious dream, they will not have enough time to concentrate on reality and can not accomplish their afordable goals. For example, when I was a child, a friend of mine had a dream to become a teacher, being a teacher was a reasonable objective for her, therefore after finishing highschool she try hard to be accepted in a university to study teacher training program and finally she got successful and she is a professional teacher now, as she wanted since chilhood. As you can see, if my friend wanted to be a pilot, since it was not acheivable according to her condition, she could not obtain her real objective.

Finally, I firmly believe that people's objective must be achievable, having ambitious dream not only make them disappointed, but also prevent them from trying hard and they can not be successful