Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Grades encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion."

In the past few decades, education has brought about a lot of changes in people's life, and the people and specially teachers are dealing with a lot of manner to improve the education and everybody's life, as its consequence. One of those ways to improve quality of education is to find, whether is good to give students grade to praise them or not, and act on its results basis. I believe student should be given grades for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, giving a student grade, lead to a competition among all students, and this competition would result in how they strive to get good marks, so they would learn more. In the competition student try to be better than each others, so they nead to endevour much more, and the more they try, the more they learn. For instance, I remember when I was in high school, I had a physics graded course, So all my friend and I tried to obtain the higher grade which it was possible, as a result, all of us could pass that course with good grades, due to our efforts. So, as you can see, if that course was a kind of none graded course, we all would not try so much and would not able to pass the course and would not learn enough.

Second, grades are a kind of reliable marker to evaluate student's status of education and to understand if they learn their courses. By understanding this an assessment the level of every student education, every student would be aware of his position and would try to excel. Recently, a research on the students of two different schools, in terms of to be graded or none graded, has been done. the results shows that students who have been given a grade, have operated better in their education and have learnt more. On the other hand, the function of other students who have not been given a grade in another school, has not been satisfying. And this is merely due to, they have not been aware of their educational condition precisely, and have not tried to excel.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that student should be given a grade to promote. Not only does this lead to a competition among them, but also give them awareness of their status, which both lead to increse their knowledge.