Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays Movies and television are of great importance in the society since they are largely used by people. By and large, they have considerable effects on people and youth are more vulnerable to these effects. There is great consensus among people who believe that their positive effects are more influential to young people, but I do not think in this way which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, most of youth are not well equipped to recognize whether the movies are based on fact or not. Moreover, most of the movies exaggerated about people 's wealth, love and this kind of things. In this regard, young people can not understand that a lot things just happen in the movies and we should not compare our lives with them and judge our circumstances related to what we have seen in the movie. Considering this issue, these kinds of negetive effects would affect young people' behaviours. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I remember that when I was in highschool, I watched a movie which the girl in the movie had a really expensive car, and all the time I was sad due to the fact that I had compared my own life with hers and I felt depressed about that why I have no car. As a matter of fact, I was not mature enough to undertand that it had been just a movie and has not based on the reality of life.

Second, unfortunately, these days action moveis are really fame and there are a lot of people who advocte them. Furthermore, these especial kinds of movies persist on violent and aggreessive which are realy influential, specially on youger people than adults. Therefore, if teenagers watch these kind of movies, their behaviour would change in the way that they would become more aggresive. In respect to this matter, their behaviour would changes negatively. For example, two years ago when my brother was in highschool, he used to watch action movie all the time. During that time, we always had argument and he caused conflict within family. after a time, I could understand that how his behaviour had been changed due to the movie he had watched, and he had become so aggressive.

Finally, based on what have been mentioned above, I firmly believe that movie on television would have a lot of negative effects on young people. Not only are they not well equipped to recognize that all aspect of movies are not real, but also they become aggressive since the most popular movies are action movie which are so poweful to affect children.