Some people prefer to get up early and work in the morning. Others prefer to get up late and work until late at night. What do you prefer. Give reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The morning time is the best time to make our activities. Besides working, there are many other tasks that we might do such as spend time with family and even to study. Even though some people prefer to work in the evening because they can sleep longer; I consider that the morning time is the best shift because is healthier compared to the evening shifts. I based my point in some arguments that I will develop in the next paragraphs.

As a matter of fact, people who work in the morning can earn more money than those people who work in the evening. In companies, most of the activities are realized in the morning. That means that the second or third shift's workers earn much less money. Therefore, first shift’s workers also interact closer with managers than other shifts do. An example of that is my brother; he had a part time job in Market Basket when he was in high school. Because the job's schedule was from 4 PM to 9 PM, he couldn't see the manager constantly because the manager worked until 2 PM. Also he was not paid as his other friends who worked in the morning shift. Thus, if he would have had the chance to work in the morning, he would have earned more money and would have become friend with the manager.

In addition, to work in the morning is healthier. Doctors are concurred upon the fact that because people have more time when they work first shift, they might exercise regularly. For instance, in Dominican Republic my home country; I worked as a dentist from 7 AM to 1 PM. After arriving home; I went straight to the gym and spent hours running and making push up. Contrary to that, my colleague who had the second shift from 1 PM until 7 PM could not do the same because this schedule didn’t allow him to reach the gym on time. Therefore, to work in the morning was really convenient for me because it improved my health.

Notwithstanding, I acknowledge that during the morning time the traffic is worse than the afternoon because streets are overcrowded. It seems to me that the benefits of working in the morning overweigh other shifts.

To sum up, for the reasons stated above, the morning time is more suitable than the afternoon because you might earn more money, you might improve your health and also you might spend more time with your family. For those reasons, I prefer the morning shift.