Some people prefer to get up early in the morning and start the day’s work. Others prefer to get up later in the day and work until late at night. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

Everyone has their personal preference when it comes to the work timings. Some people choose to start their work early in the morning; others prefer to work until late night. Each of the methods have their own merits and demerits. Personally, I like to wake up early in the morning and commence my day’s work for few reasons.

To begin with, getting up early in the morning prevents disturbances in the circadian rhythm and facilitates a healthy lifestyle. According to the human physiology, living beings have accelerated metabolism and maximum energy in the morning with the sunrise and reduces towards the end of the day with the sunset. My experience demonstrates a good example for this. Last weekend, I and my family attended a party at friend’s place and then I stayed up late night doing my office work. I was tired because of the hectic day and didn’t realise that it was past midnight. I went to bed very late and as a result, woke up late the next day. My day started dull and I felt sleepy and drowsy all day long. Moreover, I suffered from hyperacidity and headache as my day cycle and physiology was disturbed. I could have avoided this situation if i have had relaxed after the party and done my office stuff next morning.

Second, working and studying early morning enhances work efficiency and the work performance. Even the research literature support early morning studies due to its benefits. It aids in improved comprehension of the topic studied and thus, supports longer retention of the studied matter. For instance, since I was in high school, I practice studying early in the morning and then do the rest of my routine later in the day. This is because in the morning I am relaxed and energised with a positive mood to start fresh. Consequently, I can concentrate and focus better to learn and this helped me earn good grades. On the other hand, I could not achieve this state of mind when I tried studying late night. This shows how beneficial it can be to start the day early morning.

In conclusion, although some people might be night owls, but I prefer beginning my day early in the morning. This is because it is not only best for my physiology and healthy lifestyle but also help me perform and work efficiently.