Do you agree or disagree with the following statement.

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. give reasons and examples for your opinion.

With the increased complexity of the modern life, some people think it is very crucial for children to learn to stay organised and well planned right from the childhood. Considering its enduring benefits in the future, I certainly agree with the idea due to the following reasons.

To begin with, the ability to plan and organise assists the young to prepare them for better career opportunities. My niece, Anaya, demonstrates a good example for this. She, being passionate about serving others, always dreamed of becoming a doctor. For this, she planned to seek special coaching, along with regular studies of high school to clear the entrance exam and get admission in her top choice college. Although, it seemed too tough initially to manage secondary education studies with the entrance training, however, because of her well planned schedule of learning from tutor and self-study made it possible to reach the goal. Her strategic planning and small victories walked her through a long way and now she is a successful radiologists.

Moreover, a carefree and unorganised lifestyle of an individual can increase his/her mental stress to an alarming level which can impede his/her efficiency to perform the task. For example, in the past, my neighbours son was unable to plan and manage his time. After school he always used to get involved in playing, watching television and doing idle things to procrastinate his studies. As a result, he performed poorly in the exam. Conversely, when his parents encouraged him to organise everyday, dedicating time for games, leisure and academics, he eventually started saving a lot of his energy and time and direct it for an effective and meaningful self-study.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the young generation should develop the skills of planning their schedule and organising their resources because this will cultivate their performance and manage complex life in the future.