Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Living in a small town or in a big city both have their advantages and disadvantages. I am of the opinion that living in a big city outweigh its demerits. I believe this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the opportunities for finding a job in urban areas is more in contrast to rural areas in which people’s job is limited to some specific works. For example, manufactures and companies tend to stabilize their center in a major city because having more people with different culture and skills which is plentiful in major cities is a great benefit by which companies can grow their business. As a result, the job is available for people who live there. In addition, the diversity of living style demands some job opportunities which is not in a small town. For instance, some activities like concerts are more in major cities because of the high population density musicians and artists prefer to do their activities there which can be caused to enhance the chance of having an occupation for citizens.

Moreover, high educational services in major cities are more existing; many people can find high-quality education facilities easily. Experienced teachers prefer to work at institutes in major cities because of the high offer for qualified teaching. My own experience demonstrates the value of educating in a major city. I had lived for fifteen years in a small town which my parents had lived there, after that my family has moved to a major city because they wanted to give more educational opportunities for me and my brother. My experience as a high school student was completely different from those that I had gained from my hometown. In my new high school, I met different students who came from another city, interacting with them and sharing experiences cause me to learn more about my country and its cultural diversity.

To sum it up, taking all aforementioned into account, I believe living in a major city is beneficial and I prefer it because more job positions and educational services are available which can improve the lifestyle. I think in the future, we will have more departure from suburbs to urban; because, cutting-edge technology and modern life demand more people to settle in major cities.