Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Many people wonder about which is better either staying in small town or in a big city. Indisputably, small town is less crowded, hence it has peaceful environment and one can enjoy beauty of nature fully. Nevertheless, the big town consists of varieties of opportunities and facilities that make our life easier and happier. Different people may have different positions on this topic, however, in my perspective staying in town will benefits an individual from different aspects. In this essay I am going to write why I find big town is better to live with some cogent reasons and examples.

First of all, big town provides us various opportunities so as to develop ourselves as a civilized human. Since, big town are well equipped with various trades, businesses, companies and universities. A person gets an opportunity to develop himself as a person. One can find job easily and can use money in the area of his interest as everything is available easily in big town. For instance, I used stay in a semi urban area during my college days, it was very difficult for me to find a job at that time. Likewise, I was paid very few wages for my job even if I get the one. Currently, I am staying in a big town. Now, I have sound job and my company pays me international standard salary. Hence, big town is always best to provide opportunities according to one’s potential.

Second, big town has all kinds of facilities available to make our lives easier. Big town provides all the basic infrastructures like health, education, drinking water, electricity, communication as well as it comprises very advance facilities. People don’t need to die due to lack of advance health facilities and one don’t need to be limited so choose the area of their interest in the field of education. Big cities consists different universities, colleges which allow a student to choose best among all so as to do specialization. Likewise, a person can get all the facilities to make his/her life happier and prosperous. As a paradigm, when my uncle had heart attack last year at our home town he had to choose death due to lack of advance equipment in hospital if he was in a big town with better health facilities he might be with us today. Hence, big town has not only made our life easier it has actually made our life longer.

In conclusion, although small town has peaceful environment and has less crowd, while talking about the opportunities and facilities, big town is always ahead of small town. So, I think living in big town will facilitate a person from every aspect, one can get all the facilities which makes our life advance with all the existing facilities in the world. Hence, I prefer living in town rather in small town or village.