Some people prefer to live in a small town, others prefer to live in a big city.

Nowadays, choosing the place of life is a very substantial issue for all families. Therefore, there is a hot debate about whether it is better to live in a big city or a small town. I personally subscribe to the view that it is more advantageous to inhabiting in the big city mainly because in the large town people easily improve their and the ways of progress are open for them and in these cities, knowing the different cultures can be useful for people. In-depth discussion on each of the abovementioned reasons is presented below.

First and possibly the most important reason why I believe that in the big cities people easily achieve their purposes. To be more specific, in the big cities, we conveniently know experts and specialists and it increases our chance for obtaining a suitable job’s opportunity in the future. In addition, in these cities, the migration to other advanced countries is very feasible and in conjunction with, in the large towns, the ways of progress for autonomous people is very accessible. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by recent social research concluded in our country, show that the convenience of people in industrial cities such as the capital city is very high relative to other cities. My own experience is also a compelling example of this, when I was young, to continue postgraduate studies, I have migrated the Tehran (capital of Iran) and I have been able to in this time find a very effective people in fields of my education and it increases my chance for obtaining an appropriate job. For this reason, I strongly believe that people can easily evolve in large towns.

There is a further more subtle reason we must consider, which is the fact that being in the big cities has a positive effect on the personality of people, especially children. Because knowing with the diverse cultures or behavior increases awareness of people and children could better cultivate their talent. A research carried out recently has revealed that those who grow in the big cities comparatively to other children in small cities, have a high confident and these children have an impressive future in all facet of their lives.

In a word, by taking all the aforementioned reasons into account we may draw the conclusion that living in big cities is very beneficial for people. This is primarily due to the facts that being in an expansive environment increases the chance of people for became successful and knowing the various cultures and behaviors is very vital for people, especially children.