Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the advancements of technology, computers have become an important part of human life. Regardless of whether they are have made our life convenient or not, they have been used by every person nowadays. Some people think that it has made life complex and stressful, but I disagree with this. According to my opinion, computers have made life much easier and more convenient than before and that's because of the following reasons.

Firstly, computers have become an educational tool. It has been used by the student to facilitate their studies. They can use it anywhere and anytime with the advent of the internet. People use it for watching movies, playing games, surfing the internet and for listening to good music as well. For instance, when I started preparing for TOEFL, the first thing I did was to research the important material available online which could help me to study. Moreover, I started watching ample of videos of Notefull and Kathy on the Youtube which boosted up my knowledge and helped me to learn strategies to crack the exam. I even downloaded many books and pdfs available for free and saved them in my computer for later reference. I also took many practice tests simulating the TOEFL IBT which made me well equi[ped with the test. In this manner, I was able to prepare well for the exams. On the other hand, if I would have bought books and studied then it would perhaps become expensive for an unemployed student like me and also my knowledge would stay limited to the scope of a few books. All in all, computers have played a significant role to increase our knowledge from diverse sources.

Secondly, computers have also been considered as the driving wheel for the IT industry. They have given rise to the domain of software development. We can build software and programs on it. Moreover, it is has made a way to provide employment to large masses. It has also helped to keep the world connected. For instance, I work in Pratham Software, Jaipur based IT company in India. It has more computers than the number of people. The company is largely dependent in computer for their everyday chores. I am a software engineer who is involved in doing the coding and handling the technological developments in my project. The computer has provided a way to work across countries. We have our client situated in UK and we communicate with them either through messaging over skype or face-to-face communication over zoom. This has made it really easy to flourish the business overseas. Furthermore, we have also been using computers for holding the data of all the employees and for sending and receiving the emails everyday. This has reduced the paperwork and has made the whole system more convenient and secure. Hence, computers have been a boon to the IT world.

So as to sum up, computers have definitely improved our life for better. Even though it has some negative implications like children overuse them instead of enjoying outdoor activities and made our lives complicated due to diseases such as poor eyesight and headaches etc. but we should never undetstate the positive sides of it. Computers, if used carefully, can make our life super easy and exciting.