Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Internet plays important tool in our daily lives by providing people with plentiful resources. Some people believe Internet gives people a lot of valuable information. However, I personally think access to much information creates problems, because there might be some false information and private information that other people should not see it.

First of all, there are accessibility for everyone to get information in modern days. As not all of those people are experts or professionals, some of the information might be fake. For example, when I was researching for my project paper, I found a website called Wikipedia. I found there are countless resources and information, which was helpful for me to finish at time. However, after few days, my professor called me to her office, and told me that most of my information is incorrect. She told me that there are numerous websites with fake and false information, which students should be careful with. After this, I had to check whether the website is credible based on my experience. Therefore, access to much information can create problems, as there might be fake information.

Secondly, due to advanced technology, there might be exposure of another people's private information, including mine. If the Internet website is not secure, it is possible for hackers to steal the information from your device, and expose it. Once, my sister got arrested because she accidentally went into website, where someone's privacy was disclosed. All of the people who clicked into the website including my sister, had to be victimized. Although this was the trap planned by the hackers, my innocent sister had to be blamed for all of this accidents. Hence, as it is shown in the example, overload of information could lead to violating individual's privacy.

In conclusion, access to overabundance of information is risky, as it might include false information and one's privacy, which causes serious problems. This can show that internet is not perfectly safe.