Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The advent of the Internet has greatly reshaped our lifestyles. Because it provides us with huge amounts of valuable information, which can be easily seen in education, propagation of ideas and building a strong relationship with the family.

First of all, the Internet offers students much help in studying. Thanks to its popularity, students can now easily access valuable learning resources such as books, software and even online classes. These online materials provide them with the possibility of not only efficient access but also flexible learning. Take me for example. In my summer semester, I managed to get an opportunity to do an internship at a technology company. However, I had a class in that semester in the mid of a day. In order to prevent the labor of traveling back and forth several times a day between the company and the school, I did not go to the off-line class, which is acceptable because there is also an online class. So I took that online class during the whole semester in the evening after coming off work. As can be seen here, it is the Internet that provides me the flexibility so that I can do both things in a more efficient way.

Besides the aspect of school studying, it is also a place where massive thoughts appear and idea exchanging happens. With the help of the Internet, creating a discussion becomes as easy and cheap as writing a dairy. All they need to do is signing up a forum account and write a post. Then others will join the discussion and express their opinions there. These countless discussions are invaluable, for it is a mind exchanging probably between people across different cultures or different countries. Therefore, the Internet stores a lot of ideas from different kinds of persons around the world, which would amount to invaluable treasure.

Furthermore, it also provides us with another form of information: the information about the family. When I am away from home, I always have a video call once a week with my family. Every time I can know many things about them like whether they are doing good or not as they know me. And the information can be invaluable because it is the newest information we know about each other and it also helps to strengthen the relationship, which happens to be of utmost importance. Therefore, the Internet is invaluable.

Admittedly, access to much information may create problems. Impressionable teenagers would be easily misled by some inflammatory speeches online and thus blindly enact some dangerous acts. However, as long as we put teenagers as well as the Internet under sufficient supervised, that will not happen. Considering those invaluable benefits brought by the Internet, we should move on to exploit the Internet and learn to have a better use of it.