Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

When we hear the term "Beg", the first thing that comes to our mind is that it is something related to help. There are many honest people who tries to help out someone in need. However, are many logical and probable reasons to support why begging should not be engenered.

First of all, begging shows an easy way to make money. People, mostly underpriveleged people, find it easy to mak ore money through begging as they do nt have to look for work or need to utilize any of their energy. Begging also makes a person lethergy. For example, a person who does not have the sufficient qualification for a job or finding hard to get a job, would find begging an easier way to make money for himself/heself.

Secondly, begging leads to child trafficking and also human trafficking. Many adults and children, mostly girls, who are unaware of the ralities of the city life, are brought from village and sold off or kept for begging. For instance, in India, agents who work for this kind of trafficking, lure families and children, showing them how easily they can make money in cities. Moreover, when the children are brought to the city, they start to realize the trap they fell into. Some of them are also intentionally made handi-caped so that people have pity on them and give more money.

Furthermore, begging can also lead to nuisance in city. As explained earlier how people find it an easy way to make money, people from the village get more encouraged and start to settle in the cities as they realize that it is easy to earn more through begging in big cities. This leads to overpopulation in cities, hence creates a tumult in everyone's lifestyle.

However, some might argue that begging might help people who are in need, but there are more warranted easons why begging should not be encouraged. People should help others who are in need, but there are also frauds who fabricates their needs and trap people into believing what is not true. Hence, according to me, people should stop helping beggers.