Some people think that the family is the most important influence on young adults. Other people think that friends are the most important influence on young adults. Which view do you agree with and why?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Friends and family are the integral part of our life. Both of them plays a vital role during our course of time. In the given scenario, it is perceived that whether it is a family or acquaintance that can have impact in our life. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly, it is our parents who supports us in every single stage of our life irrespective of any situation. However, some friends are like gem to us yet we cannot trust them all blindly. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, we spend more of our time in home and the ambiance of our home have a great influence in our life. To be more precise, since parents are referred as our first teacher, they teach us basic knowledge about morals and values that are essential in our life. Similarly, we tend to obey them as well as we respect and obey them. On other hand, some friends might not provide genuine suggestion because of the fear we would surpass them in excellence. Drawing from my own experience, when I was in school once I asked my friend to solve a question which I was not able to answer. Then guess what? What did she do? She deliberately taught me the wrong answer merely because she had a fear she would be in position after me. Indeed, we should not solely rely on our friends and should be mindful the parents can never go wrong when it comes to their children. They are always thoughtful towards us. Hence, they should be the source of inspiration rather than our fake friends.

Secondly, even though we spend our entire day with our colleagues at the end of a day we need our family so bad. In addition, nothing can beat the interconnection that we have with our family. They never fails to impact us in any way. Furthermore, they can envision our future in as way that would shape our future. For instance, no one can understand children better than their own family. They know about the strongest side as well as flaws yet they do not point out our weakness. Instead, they accord best suggestion accordingly. On contrary, this would not be the case among friends as there will be the sense of competition as mentioned earlier. Besides, they can go up to any level to be in front line no matter what consequences they have to face. Needless to say, owing to the unselfish nature and unconditional love, care and support of our family, we can combat any challenges in our life. Therefore, unquestionably parents are the one who can positively influence us to a great extent and we should always stick to their ground.

All things considered, there is no second thought on why it is the parents who can motivate and encourage their kids to flourish in life. Family support is always welcoming and this always wins over the fake love of false friends.