Some people think that the government should spend as much money as possible on protecting the

environment. Others think this money should be spent on other things such as education and

healthcare. Which one of these opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to

support your answer.

It is critically important to protect and sustain our environment for future generations. Although, many people assert that education and health are essential sectors for a particular economy, government should spend more money on the environmental protection. I will explain why I feel this way in the following essay.

Firstly, by protecting the environment we respectively save human's life or lengthen it. No one can deny that our lives are at stake due to greenhouse gases and fumes released in the atmosphere that are hazardous by inhaling. Moreover, the ocean has been contaminated by industrial waste which lead to poisoning of many species. Practices such as fishing, distribution and consuming are risky in terms of our health condition. Therefore, environmentalists should undertake some measures to protect our ecosystem and reduce the possibilities many people to get sick from our own actions over the nature. For instance, last year my city was declared as the most toxic within Europe due to high levels of noxious particles in the air. Ashamed from that I was making research and tried to find out what are the reasons behind that. It turned out that all factories that emit greenhouse gases are off the city and that would not have been the core point. Also, the majority of the cars shifted from emission to unleaded gases. However, I found that these days the trend is to undermine all natural parks and deforest huge area of acres in the are close to my city in order to build up more private schools and flats. Along with this many elderly afflict from respiratory diseases because of polluted air. As we all know that the green belt helps not only to provide place for leisure time, but also to clear up the air that we breath and that's why the government should spend more money on the environment.

Secondly, when investing money in the ecology and more specifically in environment by using wildlife management can help to find new researches and open jobs in the field of speciation and environmental studies. That will foster finding a new sustainable energy, eco-friendly products, rare breeds, natural resources and many other achievements in a very profound way. However, for that purpose spending a considerable amount of money is need it and I firmly believe that government should support.

In conclusion, we all are aware of our environmental degradation which has adverse effect of our population. The reasons that government should spend money on preserving green belts and many endangered species are that people respiratory illnesses will be declined and definitely many breakthroughs and scientific studies in the area of the ecology and biology will be held.