Some people think that parents or other older relatives should make important decisions of their older teenage children. Others think that they should do it by themselves. What do you think?

The decision making is one of the most important skills in anyone's life because it changes everything around that person. Taking a good decision or a bad decision is the further thing before that initiative of taking our stand is important.

The quality of haruspicating about our own life is the level of maturity that a person gains throughout the passage of the time. Good decision making makes the person more independent, and confidant. However, sometimes we need guidance while deciding our path, and one should take the guidance of experienced people. Thus, I mostly agree with the prompt for the following three reasons that one must take his or her own decision but sometimes

they have to corroborate with their elders or parents.

Firstly, taking our own decision makes one confident about himself or herself as they started acquiring the skill of clairvoyance. Sometimes decisions might go in the wrong direction but, it is the first step to success as many people said.

older teenage children should make their own decision for example my parents are very proud of my elder sister that she made her own decision of pursuing construction management as her course while some of our relatives insisting her to dog a degree computer science.

My sister is now very happy about her decision and working very well in a top construction company in the united states.

Secondly, older teenagers are the time when one starts realizing about his or her responsibilities and when the skill of decision making adds to it then it turns into cherry on the cake. This quality brings incentives to children and makes them proud of themselves. My friend wants to

do his internship outside the states to explore, and experience new things, and become independent. After coming back from the internship he was completely a transformed person. He was financially independent, making his paths for himself, and overall

that decision of doing an internship outside the states was conducive to him.

However, sometimes children must consider their parent's advice, and suggestions when children are in the dilemma of making decisions. This can save children's valuable time, and effort and prevent them from making a wrong decision.

one of my cousins in a perplexing situation while doing his undergrad studies. He made his mind to pursue aerospace engineering but, after two years he was not feeling comfortable with his decision and then again started another course business analytics.

In the overall process, he lost his two years and efforts in his studies.

In totality, older teenage children should take their own decision pragmatically but, sometimes also consider parents or older relatives to make the important decision of life.