Some people think that parents should plan their children’s leisure time carefully. Other people believe? Those children should decide for themselves how to spend their free time, which idea do you agree with?

Nowadays, deciding to have children and raising them properly is becoming a significant issue. Some parents think that they have an obligation to do something in any of their child’s nurturing steps. This is gradually gaining more attention because sometimes parents decide about every aspect of their children like their leisure time which I am absolutely against any of the parents’ involvement due to many reasons.

First, parents’ interference about their children free time is doing to kill the sense of joy and interest in them. They feel that they are having no control over anything in their lives. So, they react impulsively to the other works their mothers or fathers expect them to fulfill. Because, they watch that every action is being forced to them and this will leads to their resist against their parents will consequently. I strongly believe that young people must be set free to decide for themselves. They should be taught to pursue their dreams and joys under their parents’ observation. This prepares them properly for their bright future which they wish to have.

Secondly, letting children to choose their interests and manage their own free times is a step toward responsibility. Since, young people make their mistakes unintentionally when they are doing something that they like. If parents dictate every move and decision of their children, they will accept no responsibility for them. They chiefly persuade their parents that it is the choice that they made for them and they should accept its consequences accordingly. However, children tend to do no mistakes in the actions and assignments that they love to perform.

In conclusion, parents must give some space for their children to do whatever they desire. This will show them that they can follow their dreams. On the other side, it gives the parents a good chance to ask them about their actions and make them responsible.