Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this

Children are precious assets of any nation. The investment on them will lead the country to the sustainable development. It should be stressed that they are like unripe fruits, schools and families should help them in the way of maturity and learn them how to be helpful for society. Some people believe that it is the responsibility of schools to develop their integrity with they society, others think that family plays a vital role in this situation. I adamantly believe schools should learn children how to be a proper member of the society. I feel this way because of two main reasons that I am going to explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, schools have more experience. Parents have limited knowledge about how to raise a child and most of their information has been achieved through years of trial and error. Admittedly, parents cannot make a mistake on their children because their pitfalls are irreversible. On the other hand, schools can hire experts that have the well-rounded knowledge and experience regarding how to raise a child. Without any doubt, numerous research has been done to find a most beneficial way to teach student their role in the society. Accordingly, teachers and schools' consultants with less error rate can lead children to desired outcomes of society.

Secondly, schools are a simulator of a big society. If a student would be helpful for the other students, his parent and the school can conclude that he will be useful for society too. Accordingly, to strengthen this kind of behavior among students, schools can introduce numerous kind of programs during the formative years of a child education. My son's school, for example, for enhancing the feeling of generosity want students to donate whatever they can to children who live under poverty line and their parents cannot provide basic needs of their children included notebooks and pencils.

In a nutshell, I firmly believe that schools should teach their students how to be useful for their society. I feel this way because schools have more knowledge than families and schools are a small society that student is taught in them.