Some people think that success is most important in their life. Others think that it’s more important to be happy when they fail. Which idea do you agree with and why?

Since man has been living in this universe, people wonder whether being happy when they fail is more important in their life or success. In my opinion, being happy when you fail in a project is more important because it helps you to get relax in the time of failure. Moreover, it will push you forward that finally leads you to success. I will illustrate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, being happy when you fail in a project helps you to get relax. Indeed, no success will not happen without any failure; for sure, every human has some failure time in his life. Thus, they become upset because they spend a lot of time and energy to become successful but they didn’t. Therefore, it will affect other parts of people’s life. For instance, when I was doing my master's project at university, every time that I broke, I became upset because I had spent a lot of time, energy and money but I couldn’t become successful. As a result, it affected all other aspects of my life; for example, I got angry by every fault of others. Consequently, it caused more problems in my relationships with others such as my friends and my family that made me even more upset. Hence, being happy helps you to release your mind.

Second, being happy in times of defeat force you to try once more. Indeed, failure is one part of every project, thus, if people become disappointed every time they failed, they don’t try more to become successful. For example, Issac Newton had almost 2000 crashes through his project to invent a lamp. Imagine if he became disappointed after each defeat; thus, we might not be as developed as today. In fact, according to him, he became happy after each failure because he could have found another way that didn't end to succuss. Therefore, this helped him to try another time and become successful eventually.

Based on the aforementioned reasons, it can be concluded that being happy in a time of failure is more important than being successful.