Some people think that success is most important in their life. Others think that it’s more important to be happy when they fail. Which idea do you agree with and why?

By and large, people have perennially been facing challenging issues in their lives. It is axiomatic that no one can overcome all these issues, and some failures in life are inevitable. However, some individuals spare no effort to be successful in their lives. In this regard, there has been no shortage of debates among people on whether success is most important in their life or its excellence pales in comparison with being happy when they fail. From my vantage point, it is more crucial for human beings to be happy when they fail. In what follows, two elaborate reasons will vindicate my standpoint.

The first reason corroborating my idea is that happiness as motivation could play a pivotal role for a person who has to do more effort when he or she fails. It is crystal clear that the combination of motivation and effort could lead individuals to luminous results. Moreover, who can claim that he/she has never failed in life? Absolutely no one. Therefore, having a good mood is crucial when we encounter failure. By way of illustration, three years ago, my friend and I tried to launch a start-up in the field of tourism. We couldn't find a financial sponsor despite our attempts. My friend got discouraged and was so sad because of our failure and abandoned our common project. Whereas I kept my morale up with happiness, and I lonely tried to pave the way to prosperity. Eventually, after a year, I succeeded to find a sponsor who financially helped me, and I launched my start-up. It is worth mentioning that, not only my friend gave up our project but also he couldn't come back to his ordinary mood after a year. Had I not been happy after that failure, I would not have increased my efforts, and I might not have launched the start-up.

Furthermore, people who fail in their lives will experience a lot of stress and nervous pressures if they don't control them by happiness and optimistic. The fact that these stresses and nervous pressures can hurt individuals' health is undeniable. As a case in point, last year, my uncle invested in a work project but unfortunately, he lost a large part of his investment. In spite of our efforts to help him to forget that failure, he was so angry and nervous, and no one could make him relax. The nervous pressure of that failure led him to a heart attack and died. He would have been alive if he had controlled those pressures by happiness and optimistic.

By perusing the paragraphs above, one can infer that being happy when human beings fail is more important than success in life. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: first, happiness is a motivation for more efforts; second, being happy prevent nervous pressures owing to failures that might hurt people's health.