Some people think university professors should spend more time doing research while others think they should spend more time educating students. What is your view?

The teachers play an indispensable role in any nation. they lay the sustainable development foundation of the countries in different facets including economic. Their time scheduling, however, is subjected to the various controversies. A group of people believes that they should spend most of their time on doing research while others believe that increasing the knowledge of students is far important and they should devote most of their time in the class. I adamantly believe that university professors should allocate their time to do research.

First and foremost, it is more advantageous to students if teachers allocate most of their time to conduct researches. We are living in the competitive word that pace of changes is more than any moment in the human history. Accordingly, to keep the pace with latest trends of information, they should stay in their office and study as much as possible. This approach can assist students in different ways. First, they can obtain the newest knowledge from their professor which it would help them in the upper levels of their formative years of education. Considering a master student in the economics, as an example, if he aims to apply in one of the well-known universities in the world, he needs the have a thesis to show his knowledge and background. In the case of using old fashion and second-handed knowledge in it, no university would accept him. Second, having a professor who has up to date information, can enrich his resume because employer prefers to hire someone who is aware of latest trends on technologies and has worked with a teacher who has numerous paper in his field.

More importantly, the ultimate role of a student is to heighten the academic knowledge. Accordingly, the professors should only show them the path and probably solve some of their mistakes and remains are in the students' shoulder. It should be stressed that it is students in the university can use different methods to increase their knowledge including, self-study, using various websites like Coursera and Youtube. Admittedly, using these approaches would decline the need for a professor to teach basic courses in class. When they reach the stage of doing research, now the help of the professor is crucial.

In a nutshell, I subscribe to the idea that university faculties should spend their time as much as possible to do research.this is because it can pave the way of economic to the development and students can gain more information from these kinds of teachers