At work or school, you might encounter a problem that requires creativity -for example, you are given a task to complete that is very different from other tasks you do. In work or school situation that requires you to think creatively, would you prefer to

In this competitive world we are currently living, problem-solving is one of the main capabilities that anyone should possess. People whether during their formative years of education or in their job, they encounter with various problems and if they cannot find a creative way to get out of it, it would have numerous detrimental impacts on the lives. This trend prompts a controversial issue, whether people should work as a group to be innovative and propose a solution or they can work alone on it. I adamantly prefer to work alone. I subscribe to this idea because I would more productive in this way and members would interfere with my thoughts.

First and foremost, people are less efficient in the group working. When a group is formed, the responsibility of the group is on the shoulder of all members. Accordingly, they are not enough motivated to reach a proper outcome. As a result, they prefer to spend most of their time on by-products. For example, they tend to allocate their time to laughing and storytelling which are completely irrelevant to the ultimate task of the group. This issue has a considerable effect on the efficiency of the group. However, if someone works alone, he would not be faced with these problems because, in case of falling to accomplished the project on time, he would see the consequence of it personally.

More importantly, a member of the group may try to play a dominant role. As a matter of fact, some of the members of the groups would have a leader characteristic meaning that they influence other members and they would attract to them easily. In this circumstance, members prefer to accept all the dominant's behaviors and solutions without thinking. This would lead the group to reach an unacceptable result. But working alone, you would work on the project and problem on your own.

Last but not least, time scheduling of the groups is an arduous task. Individuals should various daily tasks. This burden of responsibility provokes problem of time-planning. Admittedly, in the case of fixing a specific time during the week, the possibility of being absent is a lot. On the contrary, working individually does have this drawback since you can work on the project any time you want.

In a nutshell, I prefer to work solely, because group working not only is not productive, but also the likelihood of deviating from the main goal of the group is a lot to a great extent. Furthermore, since people have the various daily task, fixing a time for the meeting is quite difficult.