In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Todays we cannot assume a world without cars, but in the future anything is possible. A century ago, Who could imagine a world without horses and carriages. I firmly believe that in next 20 years there will be fewer cars in the street. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

Firstly, increasing energy prices lead people to buy fewer cars in the future. Because of many manufacturing problems in the crude oil output. In addition, conflictions between Arab countries, prices of energy products will soar in the future. latest forecasts about each barrel of oil for next twenty years is about 100$. Currently, the price of each barrel is about 40$. Consequently because of price rasing, in the next two decades, people will tend to buy less energy. If they don’t want to purchase car's fuel, why they need to have a car anymore? last year, I attended a colloquium, the lecturer presented two graphs about fuel price and purchasing of cars in the world. data and definitely his analysis showed that there are meaningful stickiness between these two variables which means that if the price of fuels goes up, people tend to go to their workplace by other means of transportation.

Secondly, investing in transport infrastructure by the government has a result of decreasing number of private cars in the street. As a matter of facts, there are great concerns over climate change in all over the world. Emission of CO2 and greenhouses gasses are one of the causes of global warming. As a result, myriad states in the world have increased their investment in the public transportations. It should be mentioned that public transportations and private cars are successive products. It means that if the situation like price, availability and affordability of one of them become better, people cling to not using the other one. Accordingly, public transportation and private car are successive goods. Government's spendings on public transportation are beneficial for consumers of this product. Therefore, they will use fewer private cars.

In conclusion, I believe that in 20 we see fewer cars in the street. Because of two reasons. Increasing price of the fuels and allocating budget to the public transportation by governments.