Your friend has the opportunity to choose either one of two types of majors (fields of study), which one of the following two majors do you think is a better choice, and why?

A major that would allow him to finish years of study and get a degree sooner (so that he would begin to work full-time quickly). Or

A major that requires many years of study that would provide him with more employment opportunities and offers in the future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Be sure to use your own words. Do not memorize some certain examples

Nowadays, there are two different points of view in the education system. A group of people believes that students should not spend too much time to graduate in the university and the earlier they enter the job market, the more advantages are available to them. However, detractors of this idea believe that people should prepare themselves for majors that require years of studying. I adamantly agree with this idea that people should graduate as soon as possible. I firmly this way because of two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, No matter how much students are taught, it is not comparable to what they are going to learn in a profession. Universities can teach just fundamental concepts of a major and most of their concentration is on preparing students for higher levels of education. It should be stressed that private companies are aware of the gap between universities and industry and to bridge it, they allocate sheer scales of investment to training employees. One of the studies I recently read examined this idea. The researcher conducted an interview with people who are the manager of the human resource at a private company. The data denoted that host of participants believe that young-agers have shallow knowledge after graduating and in fact, their information does not fit with company's need

Secondly, the earlier someone enters the labor market, with the faster pace he/she can prosper in his/her career. Various companies have a hierarchical structure which means that new employees will be assigned to the lower level of position and after years of gaining experience they will promote to a manager position in the company. Accordingly, initiating a job sooner would help them to climb the steps of success faster. Furthermore, people with more work experience have more connections. Undoubtedly, in this competitive world which everybody tries to maximize his self-utilization, it is crucial to have reliable connections. As a matter of fact, these networks of people help an employee to secure his future and get his out of a predicament. For example, if someone was fired from his job, these people would be a considerable relief because they will do a favor and recommend him to other companies

In a nutshell, I believe that my friend should embrace the opportunity of studying less in the university and embarks on his full-time world quickly. I feel this way because he can foster in his major faster and he can learn more during accomplishing different tasks